Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

FLO$$ GAMBINO
FLO$$ GAMBINO

Clap for a nigga with his rapping ass! Mr Floss Gambino is definitely that dude that deserves an applause! Hailing from the big apple, New York is home but the world is his playground! Bringing back real hip hop to the scene and making the mark on history Mr Gambino is making the move to make his self on the levels of JayZ, or how about his own kind of mogul...

DAPM:I see you’re from the big apple, tell me which part?
FLOSS: Yea I’m from the big apple, born and raised. I’m from Roosevelt, NY to be exact

DAPM:Ok thats dope, how was it trying to branch your name in the city of big dreams?
FLOSS:Branching my name in the city of dreams has been challenging at times like it would be in any other area. I’ll be lying to you if I said my journey was easy and an overnight success. Because the different types of people and diversity in New York, you have to be on a steady grind and find your lane.


DAPM:Respect. So tell me about your label?
FLOSS:The label that I’m associated with is Infinite Mill$ Entertainment which, is an all around entertainment company dealing with music , models and video production. We’re a creative team of individuals who have the same the same vision and out to better ourselves. We basically go by there is no limit to what you can achieve or set value on what your worth. That’s the term “Infinite”, having no boundaries or limits and Mill$ which is money is suppose to determine your level of success in this society.

DAPM: Now tell me your definition of Hip-Hop?
FLOSS: My definition of Hip-Hop is music with emotions attached to it hoping others can relate. It might help fans/listeners get through a situation their going through at the time. Even though I think it has took a turn and watered

DAPM:Thats hella deep. How do you feel you can make a mark by being different?
FLOSS:I feel that I can make a positive mark in the entertainment industry by being different. I stick to what’s true to me and by being myself I won’t get caught up with some of this fake ish going on or confused about the bigger picture. When I put out music I focus on the feel and content on the song.

DAPM:Now I notice a lot of these artist try to follow the trend thinking this will progress their career, what is your style that you are bringing that will define you as your own brand instead of following a trend?
FLOSS:That’s a good question and I tell people all the time to be yourself and don’t focus on what’s hot for the current moment. That’s what’s wrong with some artist, they stick to a trend and when that trend is over with, they didn’t know what to do. Time and peoples feelings change everyday. So me, I stick to putting out real music that has gotten me where I am today and has gotten people to gravitate towards me. My style is real life music that I’m bringing to the table and with that I feel that I can’t fail.

DAPM:Now i know being a young cat now a days in this industry is hard. Veterans do not respect alot of this bullshit called rap, I must agree as well so what is it like to be a young artist in the industry?
FLOSS:To be a young artist in this industry you have to show people you’re about your business or they’ll try to take advantage of you. Many young people are so eager to get in because they might be caught up on the glitz and glamor what they see on TV but there’s another side to it. It’s fun don’t get me wrong but there’s a lot that goes into it. If your young you have to prove a lot to earn people respect so they can treat you on a higher level.

DAPM:Now you could have been anything you wanted to be, a doctor, lawyer, judge etc...Explain to me why you are doing what you are doing?
FLOSS: Even though I could have been in one of those professions, I chose to do what I’m doing now because this was where my heart was. When I use to be in school or at work I use to always find myself writing a rap and coming up with creative ways to put lines together. I use to pray to GOD and ask him what was I suppose to be doing with my life? Doors started opening and I started to get more calls so I took it as a sign and kept griding.

DAPM:Got mad love for you bother, hella respect, now tell these fans how they can stay in contact with you babes
FLOSS:The fans can contact me by email at floss.ime@gmail.com, I always check my email and respond. Or message me on my Facebook fan page at www.facebook.com/flossgambino

AND THATS CHURCH!

FLO$$ GAMBINO
Tag(s) : #FLOSS GAMBINO, #NEW YORK, #INDIE, #EMCEE
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: