Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog

THE MAN WITH THE PLAN: RON HAMILTON

Philosopher, poet, CEO, award winner, Actor, Model, On Air TV/Radio Personality, Producer, Writer, Entrepreneur, & Business Owner and a huge list of other very well accomplished things. Mr Ron Hamilton has proved that keeping your mind focused and being well driven can definitely place you with a list of amazing consummations that will live on tremendously. This brother has been at it for awhile, trophying about a good ten years in the industry! Being a focused black man is essential if you want to meet success. born on the west side of Detroit growing up on Tireman/Beechwood area, he is the only boy of 4 sisters, and the 2nd youngest. Since grade school, Mr Hamilton has been producing and writing saying to himself you know what I am going to chase what I love doing “My grandmother and parents would inspire me to be the best I can be and taught me the value of hard work and being dedicated to whatever you decide to take on!” Having a driving force is always important to help push you to where you need to be. Especially knowing that things are not as easy as people try to make it out to be. “I knew broadcasting was my first love but I had to be realistic that it was something out of my reach at the time so I dabbled in music and started a production company with 2 partners of mine for 10 years. But over time relations began to sour so I finally enrolled in broadcasting school, Went into the field, Started my company, and after 11 years here I am.” In 2003 graduating from Specs Howard, one of the best schools teaching media arts put that piece of paper in his hands making everything definitely come together. Perfecting his craft by graduating only put the pull in his lap to accomplish even more. As I reached out to this brother on more information, I was so dazzled by his credentials that I had to ask him his insight for other up and coming patrons in this industry.

DAPM: As a very accomplished black man, what advice do you have for any other upcoming black business men/women?

Ron: The advice I can offer them is do what makes you happy and never stop chasing your dreams. People claim the sky's the limit...Not! My philosophy is 'The Sky Isn't The Limit, Because The Universe Is Infinite! Think BIG, Dream BIGGER!

DAPM:Inspiring, so what is a little easier now then how it was when you first stepped your foot in the door?

Ron: No it's always challenging because the face of media is always changing. I never settle I always strive to improve and continue learning, You never stop learning. In this business you are only as good as your last project. Broadcasting constantly changes and you can never get complacent, You have to keep moving.

DAPM: That sounds awesome so Anything major approaching?

Ron: Yes, But I will keep that under wraps for now.

DAPM:And that my friends is CHURCH!

THE MAN WITH THE PLAN: RON HAMILTON
Tag(s) : #DETROIT, #RON HAMILTON, #CEO, #PRODUCTION
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe: